Regional Campus Rawalpindi was established in May 1984 in a portion of Government College, Satellite Town, Rawalpindi. Since October 2003 the Regional Campus Rawalpindi is housed in Block No.27 at Main Campus, AIOU, H-8, Islamabad. We provide tutorial support service and students support services to all our students throughout the region which comprised of tehsil Rawalpindi, Wah/Taxila, Murree, Kotli Sattian, Kahuta, Kallar Syedan and Gujar Khan.

Students Enrolment:
50,000 students are enrolled in Spring 2016 Semester.

Tutors appointed:
2500 tutors were appointed in Spring 2016 Semester.

Detail of Regional Staff :
There are 15 regular and 10 daily wages staff working in Regional Campus Rawalpindi.

Examination Centres:
Regional Campus Rawalpindi has set up 45 examination centres in Rawalpindi Region during Spring 2016 Semester.

Study Centres and Approved Study Centres:
35 Study Centres and 04 Approved Study Centres have been established to provide tutorial support services.

Part Time Regional Coordinators:
There are 07 Part Time Regional Coordinators in Rawalpindi Region who facilitate the students by providing admission forms, roll number slips, result cards, tutor intimation letters and other relevant information.

Sales Points:
60 Sales Points have been established in the Region for facilitation of students and provision of admission forms during admission period.

Co-curricular Activities:
This office holds co-curricular activities on regular basis.